Ask and Thou Shall Receive

I come bearing exciting news–at least for me.

Recently, it has been brought to my attention that, much to my great humiliation, my first novel The Guardians contains a great deal of typos. For shame.

I just wanted to let all my readers know that your comments have been taken into serious consideration, and after a pitiful email to my wonderful publishers, have received the green light to take a trip to the past and make the necessary corrections to my firstborn child.

Despite the tedious edits and time spent during my first time around, mistakes still managed to slip through the cracks, for which I am truly sorry. After all, I am a writer, and a perfectionist at that, and am just as exasperated by this event as anyone else.

The good news, however, is that I am set on fixing any mistakes I have made. Starting today, I will be pulling out the original post-manuscript and taking the red pen to it (figuratively). I hope to be done with this within the next week or so, and will update everyone as soon as I send it back in to the big guys in charge.

Once again, I would like to apologize to everyone. You guys take time out of your lives to read my writing, and for that, it should be nothing less than perfect.

Thank you to everyone who has brought this to my attention, and to those who continue to show their support to TLR books.

XOXO
K.L.

Leave a Reply

